10 Fail-proof recipes (and a couple extra for fun)

One of my goals for last year was to come up with a list of 10 go-to recipes that I enjoy making and tend to have ingredients on hand for. I tried to make it a mix of Persian, breakfast, vegan, and company-worthy. Here’s what made into my top ten:
1. Salt roast chicken
2. Kabob kubideh
3. Vegan black bean soup
4. Scrambled eggs (these took some time to get just right)
5. Cream cheese muffins
6. Olive oil bread
7. Zweibach rolls
8. Rice with tadigh
9. Salad shirazi
10. Vanilla whipped sweet potatoes

And some desserts!
11. My mama’s chocolate fudge frosting
12. Vegan oatmeal cookies
13. Salted caramel cake

I’m still trying to figure out how/what to orient year 29 around. Pretty sure it’s going to be “year of the baby”, no matter what plans I make.

Leave a Reply

